top of page
Search
  • S. A. Hussey

It's Time for a Resolution

HAPPY NEW YEAR!



I know I’m late on the well wishes (sigh) but better late than never I always say.   I have a perfectly good reason but it’s moot now.   All is good.  I’m on and I’m blogging.  woot woot

And I have a question. 


Do people still make resolutions?


I mean, this is when one usually makes them, right?


People usually ask me what my resolutions are but I’ve begun noticing this trend, especially now that I’m getting a tad (yes I said a tad) older..nobody asks me anymore.

Perhaps it’s because I used to do resolutions but stopped when I realized that come January 3rd or 4th I was already breaking what I proclaimed I wouldn’t.  It wasn’t that I didn’t have willpower, I did.   I had determination…grit.  The want.  The need.  I lacked motivation and needed inspiration to keep going.


That’s when I hit upon this novel idea to not make it a New Year resolution.   I quit smoking on an icky cold March day four years ago.   I just picked a day, marked the calendar, and prepared.   Yes, it was rough, those first few days were awful.  But I knew it would be.  I did the research.  I warned everyone (to stay far away) and every day it got a little easier.  I learned not to beat myself up for sliding backwards.  It happens but you move forward and before you know it you’ve attained the goal.  Smoking was a big hurdle but I did it.

This year I’ve made no resolutions.  I just want to enjoy life with all its ups and down.

What I have made are intentions.  This is the year I plan to release two books, YES TWO.   If I’m good and my beta readers don’t red ink me too much maybe, just maybe, GASP a third.   Good things are coming.   2014 is a magical year and well, I believe in magic.

Now, I suppose if I had to make one resolution it would be: less web time.


So tell me…Did YOU make a resolution?  What was it?  C’mon you can tell me, I won’t laugh.  Well, I might giggle but it will be more of snerk kind of thing.  Unless…well we’ll cross that bridge.


Bring it on 2014…Bring it on!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page