top of page
Search
  • S. A. Hussey

Stop the Madness

Stop the madness and hand me a cup of coffee, a wine cooler, something.

I cannot believe it’s been 3 years since I last wrote in this blog. And, while I’d like to think everyone missed me, I know life went on without me here. At least the last thing I wrote was about meeting the one and only, Mr. Page, his sidekick, Ross Halfin, and the wonderful, Juli Page Morgan (who is smiling because her name is in the same sentence as Jimmy Page – did I mention we met him. WE. MET. HIM!)


PROOF – That’s me and he’s signing my book.  (le sigh)


Three years gone and much has happened, but I won’t bore you with details, just a quickie:

First, the sad news…My beautiful grandmother passed away, and my beloved fairy cat, Gidget, went over the rainbow bridge in search of mice and such. I miss them both, think of them often, forever in my heart.


Now it’s time for the not-so-fabulous-news,-but-things-that-happened-that were-real-and-important: I got a new job, my daughter graduated from college, I traveled to Ireland, have another cat, and recently moved. Woo hoo. That’s awesome stuff right there, ain’t it?

Now onto some supreme, fab-a-licious news: I published a book. <Stop-pause-breathe-smile> I know right? I can’t believe it either. All that time I talked of it, wrote of it, worked on it. And it happened. Amazingly, it wasn’t even the book I talked of so much here on this blog. If you remember I put a halt on Remembrance (see this blog: Cleaning up da funk). At that time I had too. I was depressed with it. All those words and nothing. It was overwhelming.   When people tell you to write, write, write then shove the darn book in a drawer, in a closet, or even in a vault. Listen to them. They know of what they speak.


So in any event I started, finished, and published, ALL ACCESS.   It took some creative doing, a lot help from my writer friends, and many pots of coffee, but it’s officially out there to purchase. (and just sayin, you should buy it…no really, you should)


Buy it here:  Amazon


BUY IT!!  Please.   Thank you!



Future: Well, first things first. I’m going to resurrect this space here. It needs sprucing up – something fun and magical. And, with the help of friend, author, and wordpress guru, K. S. Thomas, it will happen. My second thing, I’m back at REMEMBRANCE. I know right? <shock, horror, smile-cuz-you-know-you-liked-the-excerpt-and-are-happy-I’m-working-on-it-again> It also needs sprucing, tweaking by the mighty rearranger. My goal is to get that done and ready for a spring/summer publish. It will see the light of day this year. After that, SOMETHING MAGIC, this way comes. I’m a few chapters in and it’s shaping up to be a great story. Especially, if you like rock stars, fairies, and magic. (who doesn’t, right?).


I’m glad to be back. Spread the word… Magic is back.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page